Inter Faculty Organization
Committee Appointments

Click on Name of Committee for the Charge


IFO STANDING COMMITTEES     
 

Academic Affairs Committee (AAC) *effective FY16, the IFO Academic Technology Committee merged with Academic Affairs
Name Campus Phone Email Appointed Expires
Jeff Kolnick, Board Liaison Southwest 507/537-6084
jeff.kolnick@smsu.edu FY17 July 2017
VACANT Bemidji

FY15 & FY16 July 2016
VACANT Mankato
  FY16 & FY17
July 2017
Barbara Beltrand Metropolitan 651/269-0470 barbara.beltrand@metrostate.edu FY16 & FY17
July 2017
Oscar Flores-Ibarra Moorhead  218/477-2710 oscar.flores@mnstate.edu FY15 & FY16 July 2016
Stewart Day
Southwest 507/537-6015 stewart.day@smsu.edu FY17 July 2016
Jeanne Danneker Winona 507/457-5366  jedanneker@winona.edu FY17 
July 2016
Steve Hornstein St. Cloud 
320/308-0134 shornstein@stcloudstate.edu FY18  July 2016
Cindy Kaus Staff N/A--email only kaus@ifo.org FY16 & FY17 July 2017
Feminist Issues Committee (FIC)
Name Campus Phone Email Appointed Expires
Valerie Wallingford
Bemidji 218/755-2594 vwallingford@bemidjistate.edu FY15 & FY16 July 2016
Leah White
Mankato  507/389-5534  leah.white@mnsu.edu FY16 & FY17
July 2017
Shannon Skarphol Kaml Metropolitan 651/999-5946 shannon.skarpholkaml@metrostate.edu FY16 & FY17 July 2017
Laurie Blunsom Moorhead 218/477-4606 blunsom@mnstate.edu FY16 & FY17 July 2017
Elizabeth Scheel-Keita St.Cloud 320/308-4819 escheel@stcloudstate.edu FY16 & FY17
July 2017
Maureen Sander-Staudt Southwest 507/537-6810 maureen.sander-staudt@smsu.edu
FY16 & FY17 July 2017
Robin Saner Winona 507/285-7581 rsaner@winona.edu FY15 & FY16 July 2016
Tamara Berg Board Liaison 507/457-5460 tberg@winona.edu FY17 July 2017
Tiffany Nelson Staff 651/227-8442 x13 nelson@ifo.org    
Pat Arseneault Staff 651/227-8442 x15 arsen@ifo.org    
GLBTA Issues Committee (GLBTA)
Name Campus Phone Email Appointed Expires
VACANT Bemidji

FY15 & FY16 July 2016

Stephanie Hanson

Mankato 507/389-1965
stephanie.hanson-1@mnsu.edu
FY15 & FY16
July 2016

Ellen Holmgren

Metropolitan 651/793-1366 ellen.holmgren@metrostate.edu FY16 & FY17
July 2017
Craig Ellingson Moorhead 218/477-4617 craig.ellingson@mnstate.edu FY16 & FY17 July 2017
Rachel Wexelbaum St. Cloud 320/308-4756  rswexelbaum@stcloudstate.edu FY15 & FY16 July 2016
Tom Williford Southwest 507/537-7108
 tom.williford@smsu.edu FY15 & FY16
July 2016
Mary Jo Klinker, Chair Winona 507/457-2790 mklinker@winona.edu    
Andrea Wood
Winona 507/457-5461  awood@winona.edu FY16 & FY17 July 2017
Tamara Berg Board Liaison 507/457-5460  tberg@winona.edu FY16
July 2016
Tiffany Nelson Staff 651/227-8442 x13  nelson@ifo.org    
Kathryn Engdahl Staff 651/227-8442 x17  engdahl@ifo.org    
Government Relations Committee (GRC)
Name Campus Phone Email Appointed Expires
Steve Carlson
Bemidji 218/755-3997  scarlson@bemidjistate.edu FY17 & FY18
July 2018
VACANT Bemidji
 

Marty Mitchell Mankato 507/389-1610  martin.mitchell@mnsu.edu

FY17 & FY18

July 2018
Fred  Slocum Mankato 507/389-6935  fred.slocum@mnsu.edu FY17 & FY18 July 2018
Neal Thao Metropolitan 651/793-1345  neal.thao@metrostate.edu FY17 & FY18 July 2018

Kathleen Cole

Metropolitan 651/793-1436  kathleen.cole@metrostate.edu FY16 & FY17 July 2017
Annette Morrow
Moorhead 218/477-2813 morrowan@mnstate.edu FY16 & FY17 July 2017
Deb White Moorhead 218/477-2041
 whitede@mnstate.edu FY17 & FY18 July 2018

Dave Warne

St. Cloud 320/308-5415  dlwarne@stcloudstate.edu FY16 & FY17 July 2017

Dick Andzenge

St. Cloud
320/308-5345
dtandzenge@stcloudstate.edu FY16 & FY17 July 2017
Doug
Simon
Southwest 507/537-6421  douglas.simon@smsu.edu FY16 & FY17 July 2017
Tom
Williford
Southwest 507/537-7108  tom.williiford@smsu.edu FY16 & FY17 July 2017
Gregory Richard Winona 507/457-5411 grichard@winona.edu
 FY17 & FY18  July 2018
Kendall Larson Winona 507/457-5367  klarson@winona.edu FY17 & FY18 July 2018
Darrell Downs
Board Liaison 507/457-5405
 ddowns@winona.edu FY17
July 2017
Jonathan Bohn Staff 651/815-1196 bohn@ifo.org  n/a  n/a
Multicultural Issues Committee (MIC)
Name Campus Phone Email Appointed Expires
John Gonzalez Bemidji 218/755-2881  jgonzalez@bemidjistate.edu FY16 & FY17 July 2017
Jose Lopez Mankato 507/389-1890  lopezj@mnsu.edu FY15 & FY16 July 2016
Nantawan Lewis Metropolitan 651/793-1432
nantawan.lewis@metrostate.edu FY16 & FY17
July 2017

Moorhead
   FY15 & FY16 July 2016

St. Cloud
  FY15 & FY16 July 2016
Christine Olson Southwest 507/537-7248 christine.olson@smsu.edu FY17 & FY18
July 2018 
Kara Lindaman Winona 507/457-5406 klindaman@winona.edu FY16 & FY17
July 2017 
Debra Leigh
Board Liaison 320/308-2214
dlleigh@stcloudstate.edu FY17 July 2017
Tiffany Nelson Staff 651/227-8442 x13 nelson@ifo.org  n/a  n/a
Pat Arseneault Staff 651/227-8442 x15 arsen@ifo.org   n/a  n/a

IFO CONTINUING COMMITTEES

Action Committee (AC)
Name Campus Phone Email Appointed Expires
Stephen Carlson
Bemidji/GRC liaison
218/755-3997 scarlson@bemidjistate.edu FY16 & FY17
July 2017
TBD Mankato    

Duncan McCampbell Metropolitan 651/403-9895 duncan.mccampbell@metrostate.edu FY16 & FY17 July 2017

Annette Morrow    (co-chair)

Moorhead 218/477-2041
morrowan@mnstate.edu FY16 & FY17
July 2017
Shawn Schooley St. Cloud  320/308-4129  sschooley@stcloudstate.edu  FY16 & FY17
 July 2017
Dan Rieppel Southwest 507/537-7139 daniel.rieppel@smsu.edu FY16 & FY17
July 2017
Colette Hyman     (co-chair)
Winona 507/457-5880 chyman@winona.edu FY16 & FY17 July 2017
Jonathan Bohn IFO Director of Public Affairs 651/815-1196 bohn@ifo.org
N/A

Election Voting and Procedures Committee (EVPC)

Name

Campus Phone Email Appointed Expires

Dean Frost

Bemidji
 
#
 
dfrost@bemidjistate.edu  FY16
 
FY17

Paul Hustoles

Mankato 507/389-2118 paul.hustoles@mnsu.edu FY16
FY17

Michael Dorin

Metro #
michael.dorin@metrostate.edu FY16
FY17

Paul Harris

Moorhead
#
harrispa@mnstate.edu FY16
FY17

Shawn Schooley

St. Cloud #
sschooley@stcloudstate.edu FY16
FY17

Anthony Smith

Southwest #
anthony.smith@smsu.edu FY16
FY17
Fredrick Lee Winona #
flee@winona.edu FY16
FY17

Donna Blake
Staff liaison

IFO Controller 651/227-8442 ext. 12 blake@ifo.org FY16 FY17
 Political Action Committee (PAC)
 Name Campus Phone Email Appointed Expires
Tom Fauchald
GRC Co-Chair

 FY14-FY15  July 2015
Doug Simon
GRC Co-Chair        December 2013
Jonathan Bohn  IFO Director of Public Affairs 651/815-1196 bohn@ifo.org    
Jim Grabowska
 IFO President 651/227-8442 x19  grabowska@ifo.org    
Salary Equity Committee (SEC)
 Name Campus  Phone  Email   Appointed Expires 
Sandra Kranz  Bemidji 218/755-3716  skranz@bemidjistate.edu FY16 - FY18 July 2018
Dan Cronn-Mills
 Mankato 507/389-6160
 daniel.cronn-mills@mnsu.edu FY15-FY17
July 2017
Carolyn Whitson  Metropolitan 651/999-5964  carolyn.whitson@metrostate.edu FY15 - FY16 July 2016
Magdalene
Chalikia
Moorhead 218/477-4082 chalikia@mnstate.edu

FY14 - FY16

July 2016

Katherine (Kate) Pound
St. Cloud 320/308-2014
 kspound@stcloudstate.edu FY14- FY16
July 2016
Debbie VanOverbeke Southwest 507/537-7120 debbie.vanoverbeke@smsu.edu FY16 - FY18 July 2018
Chris Malone Winona 507/457-2989 cmalone@winona.edu FY16 - FY18 July 2018
Laurie Blunsom FIC Rep 218/477-4606 blunsom@mnstate.edu  FY16  July 2016
Kim Park
Nelson
MIC Rep 218/477-4058 parknelson@mnstate.edu  FY16  July 2016
Dick Kaspari Staff 651/227-8442 x26 kaspari@ifo.org n/a n/a
Pat Arseneault Staff 651/227-8442 x15 arsen@ifo.org  n/a  n/a
State Government Budget Oversight Committee (SGBOC)
Name Campus Phone Email Appointed Expires
Tom Fauchald Bemidji 218/755-2758 tfauchald@bemidjistate.edu FY15 & FY16 July 2016

Avra  Johnson

Mankato 507/389-6937 avra.johnson@mnsu.edu FY15 & FY16 July 2016
Jennifer Dosch Metropolitan 612/659-7249 jennifer.dosch@metrostate.edu FY15 & FY16 July 2016
Barb Mathees Moorhead 218/477-2695 matthees@mnstate.edu FY15 & FY16 July 2016
Jo Flanders St. Cloud 320/308-4756 jlflanders@stcloudstate.edu FY15 & FY16 July 2016
Jeff
Kolnick
Southwest 507/537-7317 kolnick@smsu.edu FY16 July 2016
Carrie
Fried
Winona 507/457-5483 cfried@winona.edu FY16
July 2016

Board Liaison  


Jonathan Bohn Staff 651/815-1196 bohn@ifo.org  n/a  n/a
Treasurer's Advisory Committee (TAC)
Name Campus Phone Email Appointed Expires
Rod Henry Treasurer 218/755-2752 rhenry@bemidjistate.edu FY15 & FY16 July 2016
Jim Grabowska
IFO President
651/227-8442
 grabowska@ifo.org FY15 & FY16
July 2016

Barbara Beltrand

Board Rep 612/659-7308 barbara.beltrand@metrostate.edu FY15 & FY16 July 2016
Roger Severns Board Rep 507/389-5090 roger.severns@mnsu.edu FY15 & FY16 July 2016
Jeff Ueland Board Rep #
jueland@bemidjistate.edu FY16
July 2016
Vicky Brockman Board Rep 507/537-7012 vicky.brockman@smsu.edu FY15 & FY16
July 2016
Donna Blake Staff 651/227-8442 x12 blake@ifo.org  n/a  N/A

IFO AD HOC COMMITTEES

Disabilities Awareness Committee

Name

Campus 

Phone

Email

Appointed

Expires

Steve Berard

Bemidji

218/755-3817

sberard@bemidjistate.edu

FY16

July 2016

José Lopez

Mankato

507/389-1890

lopezj@mnsu.edu

FY16

July 2016

Monte Bute

Metropolitan

651/793-1437

monte.bute@metrostate.edu

FY16

July 2016

Raymond Rea

Moorhead

218/477-4621

rea@mnstate.edu

FY16

July 2016

Vicky Hammer

St. Cloud

320/308-5776

vhammer@stcloudstate.edu

FY16

July 2016

Michelle Beach

Southwest

507/537-6156

michelle.beach@smsu.edu

FY16

July 2016

Kelly Herold

Winona

507/457-5242

kherold@winona.edu

 

July 2016

Kathryn Engdahl

IFO Staff

651/227-8442 x17

engdahl@ifo.org

 

 

Aaron Lichtov

IFO Staff

612/432-2943 lichtov@ifo.org