Inter Faculty Organization
Committee Appointments

Click on Name of Committee for the Charge


IFO STANDING COMMITTEES     
 

Academic Affairs Committee (AAC)
Name Campus Phone Email Appointed Expires
Troy
Gilbertson
Bemidji 218/755-2819
 tgilbertson@bemidjistate.edu FY15 & FY16
July 2016
Patricia Hoffman
Mankato 507/389-1098
 patricia.hoffman@mnsu.edu FY14 & FY15
July 2015
Barbara Beltrand Metropolitan 651/269-0470 barbara.beltrand@metrostate.edu FY14 & FY15
July 2015
Jeremy Carney Moorhead 218/477-2615 jeremy.carney@mnstate.edu FY14 & FY15 July 2015
Stewart Day
Southwest 507/537-6015 stewart.day@smsu.edu FY15 & FY16 July 2016
TBD
Winona
  FY15 & FY16
July 2016
Steve Hornstein St. Cloud & Board Liaison
320/308-0134 shornstein@stcloudstate.edu FY15  
Tom Hergert Staff 320/308-0984 hergert@ifo.org FY14 & FY15 July 2015
Maythee Kantar
Staff 651/227-8442 x18 kantar@ifo.org FY15 & FY16 July 2016
Feminist Issues Committee (FIC)
Name Campus Phone Email Appointed Expires
Valerie Wallingford
Bemidji 218/755-2594 vwallingford@bemidjistate.edu FY15 & FY16 July 2016
Leah White
Mankato  507/389-5534  leah.white@mnsu.edu FY14 & FY15
July 2015
Shannon Skarphol Kaml Metropolitan 651/999-5946 shannon.skarpholkaml@metrostate.edu FY14 & FY15 July 2015
Laurie Blunsom Moorhead 218/477-4606 blunsom@mnstate.edu FY14 & FY15 July 2015
Elizabeth Scheel-Keita St.Cloud 320/308-4819 escheel@stcloudstate.edu FY14 & FY15
July 2015
Elma Dassbach Southwest 507/537-7058 elma.dassbach@smsu.edu FY15 & FY16 July 2016
Dawnette Cigrand
Winona 507/457-5336 dcigrand@winona.edu FY15 & FY16 July 2016
Tamara Berg Board Liaison 507/457-5460 tberg@winona.edu FY15
Tiffany Nelson Staff 651/227-8442 x13 nelson@ifo.org    
Pat Arseneault Staff 651/227-8442 x15 arsen@ifo.org    
GLBTA Issues Committee (GLBTA)
Name Campus Phone Email Appointed Expires
Debra Peterson Bemidji 218/755-3943  dpeterson@bemidjistate.edu FY15 & FY16 July 2016

Shannon Miller

Mankato 507/389-5024
 shannon.miller@mnsu.edu FY15 & FY16
July 2016

Brian Goodroad

Metropolitan 651/793-1370 brian.goodroad@metrostate.edu FY14 & FY15
July 2015
Raymond
Rea
Moorhead 218/477-4621  rea@mnstate.edu FY14 & FY15 July 2015
Rachel Wexelbaum St. Cloud 320/308-4756  rswexelbaum@stcloudstate.edu FY15 & FY16 July 2016
Tom Williford Southwest 507/537-7108
 tom.williford@smsu.edu FY15 & FY16
July 2016
Andrea Wood - Chair
Winona 507/457-5461  awood@winona.edu FY14 & FY15 July 2015
Paul Hustoles Board Liaison 507/389-2118  paul.hustoles@mnsu.edu FY15

Tiffany Nelson Staff 651/227-8442 x13  nelson@ifo.org    
Pat Arseneault Staff 651/227-8442 x15  arsen@ifo.org    
Government Relations Committee (GRC)
Name Campus Phone Email Appointed Expires
Steve Carlson
Bemidji 218/755-3997  scarlson@bemidjistate.edu FY13 & FY14
July 2014
Tom Fauchald
Bemidji 218/755-2758
 tfauchald@bemidjistate.edu FY14 & FY15
July 2015
Marty Mitchell Mankato 507/389-1610  martin.mitchell@mnsu.edu

FY14 & FY15

July 2015
Fred  Slocum Mankato 507/389-6935  fred.slocum@mnsu.edu FY15 & FY16 July 2016
Neal Thao Metropolitan 651/793-1345  neal.thao@metrostate.edu FY15 & FY16 July 2016

Matthew Filner
Co-Chair

Metropolitan 651/793-1850  matthew.filner@metrostate.edu FY14 & FY15 July 2015
Annette Morrow
Moorhead 218/477-2813 morrowan@mnstate.edu CY14
December 2014
Deb White Moorhead 218/477-2041
 whitede@mnstate.edu FY15 & FY16 July 2016

Dave Warne

St. Cloud 320/308-5415  dlwarne@stcloudstate.edu FY14 & FY15 July 2015
John Palmer
St. Cloud
320/255-4732
 
jwpalmer@stcloudstate.edu FY13 & FY14 July 2014
Doug
Simon
Southwest 507/537-6421  douglas.simon@smsu.edu FY14 & FY15 July 2015
Tom
Williford
Southwest 507/537-7108  tom.williiford@smsu.edu FY14 & FY15 July 2015
Bruce Svingen
Winona 507/457-5291  bsvingen@winona.edu FY14 & FY15
July 2015
Ryan Anderson Winona 507/457-5422 ryanderson@winona.edu    
Kendall Larson Winona 507/457-5367  klarson@winona.edu FY14 & FY15 July 2015
Darrell Downs
Board Liaison 507/457-5405
 ddowns@winona.edu FY15

Russ Stanton Staff 800/325-9644 x14  stanton@ifo.org    
Multicultural Issues Committee (MIC)
Name Campus Phone Email Appointed Expires
John Gonzalez Bemidji 218/755-2881  jgonzalez@bemidjistate.edu FY14 & FY15 July 2015
Jose Lopez Mankato 507/389-1890  lopezj@mnsu.edu FY15 & FY16 July 2016
Michal Moskow Metropolitan 651/999-5945
 michal.moskow@metrostate.edu FY14 & FY15
July 2015
Kim Park Nelson Moorhead 218/477-4058  parknelson@mnstate.edu FY15 & FY16 July 2016
Mark Jaede
St. Cloud 320/308-5656  mgjaede@stcloudstate.edu FY15 & FY16 July 2016
Joan Gittens
Southwest 507/537-6016 joan.gittens@smsu.edu FY14 & FY15
July 2015
Russell Dennison
Winona 507/457-5140  rdennison@winona.edu FY14 & FY15
July 2015
Debra Leigh
Board Liaison 320/308-2214
dlleigh@stcloudstate.edu FY15  
Tiffany Nelson Staff 651/227-8442 x13 nelson@ifo.org    
Pat Arseneault Staff 651/227-8442 x15 arsen@ifo.org     

IFO CONTINUING COMMITTEES

Academic Technology Committee (ATC)
Name Campus Phone Email Appointed Expires
Valica Boudry Bemidji 218/755-3904 vboudry@bemidjistate.edu FY14 & FY15 July 2015
David Georgina Mankato 507/389-1629 david.georgina@mnsu.edu FY14 & FY15
July 2015
Faisal Kaleem
Metropolitan 651/793-1238
 faisal.kaleem@metrostate.edu  FY15 & FY16

TBD Moorhead

FY15 & FY16

July 2016

TBD St. Cloud     FY15 & FY16 July 2016
TBD Southwest     FY15 & FY16 July 2016
TBD Winona     FY15 & FY16 July 2016
Tom Hergert
Staff 320/308-0984 hergert@ifo.org    
Action Committee (AC)
Name Campus Phone Email Appointed Expires
Stephen Carlson
Bemidji/GRC liaison
218/755-3997 scarlson@bemidjistate.edu FY14 & FY15
July 2015
Queen Booker
Mankato  507/389-2445  queen.booker@mnsu.edu FY14 & FY15
July 2015
Monte Bute Metropolitan 651/793-1437 monte.bute@metrostate.edu FY14 & FY15 July 2015
Deb White
Moorhead 218/477-2041
 whitede@mnstate.edu  FY14 & FY15
July 2015
Annette Morrow Moorhead 218/477-2813 morrowan@mnstate.edu FY14 & FY15 July 2015
John Harvey
St. Cloud  320/308-4115  jlharvey@stcloudstate.edu  FY15 & FY16
 July 2016
Dan Rieppel Southwest 507/537-7139 daniel.rieppel@smsu.edu FY14 & FY15
July 2015
Colette Hyman
Winona 507/457-5880 chyman@winona.edu FY13 & FY14 July 2014
Monte Bute Chair 651/793-1437 bute@ifo.org FY13
 

Election Voting and Procedures Committee (EVPC)

Name

Campus Phone Email Appointed Expires

Maythee Kantar
Secretary 

Metropolitan  651/999-5943  maythee.kantar@metrostate.edu  4/13  4/15 

Paul Hustoles

Mankato 507/389-2118 paul.hustoles@mnsu.edu 4/13 4/15

Paul Harris

Moorhead 218/477-4045 harrispa@mnstate.edu 4/13 4/15

Dean Frost
Chair

Bemidji 218/755-3709 dfrost@bemidjistate.edu 4/13 4/15

Judith Dorn

St. Cloud 320/308-5432 jadorn@stcloudstate.edu 4/13 4/15

Vicky Brockman

Southwest 507/537-7012 vicky.brockman@smsu.edu 4/13 4/15

Rill Reuter

Winona 507/457-5874 rreuter@winona.edu 4/13 4/15

Donna Blake
Staff liaison

IFO Controller 651/227-8442 ext. 12 blake@ifo.org  1/14  4/15
 Political Action Committee (PAC)
 Name Campus Phone Email Appointed Expires
Matt Filner
GRC Co-Chair 651/793-1850
 matthew.filner@metrostate.edu  FY14-FY15  July 2015
Karen Brandon
GRC Co-Chair 218/477-5921
 branden@mnstate.edu  CY13  December 2013
Russ Stanton  Staff 651/227-8442 x14  stanton@ifo.org    
Jim Grabowska
 IFO President 651/227-8442 x19  grabowska@ifo.org    
Salary Equity Committee (SEC)
 Name Campus  Phone  Email   Appointed Expires 
Sandra Kranz, Chair  Bemidji 218/755-3716  skranz@bemidjistate.edu FY13 - FY15 July 2015
Dan Cronn-Mills
 Mankato 507/389-6160
 daniel.cronn-mills@mnsu.edu FY15-FY17
July 2017
Carolyn Whitson  Metropolitan 651/999-5964  carolyn.whitson@metrostate.edu FY15 - FY16 July 2016
Magdalene
Chalikia
Moorhead 218/477-4082 chalikia@mnstate.edu

FY14 - FY16

July 2016

Katherine (Kate) Pound
St. Cloud 320/308-2014
 kspound@stcloudstate.edu FY14- FY16
July 2016
Debbie VanOverbeke Southwest 507/537-7120 debbie.vanoverbeke@smsu.edu FY13 - FY15 July 2015
Chris Malone Winona 507/457-2989 cmalone@winona.edu FY13 - FY15 July 2015
Laurie Blunsom FIC Rep 218/477-4606 blunsom@mnstate.edu    
Kim Park
Nelson
MIC Rep 218/477-4058 parknelson@mnstate.edu    
Pat Arseneault Staff 651/227-8442 x15 arsen@ifo.org    
State Government Budget Oversight Committee (SGBOC)
Name Campus Phone Email Appointed Expires
Tom Fauchald Bemidji 218/755-2758 tfauchald@bemidjistate.edu FY14 & FY15 July 2015

Avra  Johnson

Mankato 507/389-6937 avra.johnson@mnsu.edu FY15 & FY16 July 2016
Jennifer Dosch Metropolitan 612/659-7249 jennifer.dosch@metrostate.edu FY15 & FY16 July 2016
Barb Mathees Moorhead 218/477-2695 matthees@mnstate.edu FY13 & FY14 July 2014
Jo Flanders St. Cloud 320/308-4756 jlflanders@stcloudstate.edu FY15 & FY16 July 2016
Jeff
Kolnick
Southwest 507/537-7317 kolnick@smsu.edu FY14 July 2014
Carrie
Fried
Winona 507/457-5483 cfried@winona.edu FY14
July 2014
Gerald Toland
Board Liaison  507/537-7317  gerald.toland@smsu.edu FY15
 July 2015
Russ Stanton Staff 651/227-8442 x14 stanton@ifo.org    
Treasurer's Advisory Committee (TAC)
Name Campus Phone Email Appointed Expires
Rod Henry Treasurer 218/755-2752 rhenry@bemidjistate.edu FY15 July 2015
Jim Grabowska
IFO President
651/227-8442
 grabowska@ifo.org FY15 & FY16
July 2016

Barbara Beltrand

Board Rep 612/659-7308 barbara.beltrand@metrostate.edu FY15 & FY16 July 2016
Roger Severns Board Rep 507/389-5090 roger.severns@mnsu.edu FY15 & FY16 N/A
Gerry Toland Board Rep 507/537-7317 gerald.toland@smsu.edu FY14 & FY15
N/A
Vicky Brockman Board Rep 507/537-7012 vicky.brockman@smsu.edu FY15
N/A
Donna Blake Staff 651/227-8442 x12 blake@ifo.org    N/A

IFO AD HOC COMMITTEES

There are currently no ad hoc committees.